Beigan, Lienchiang China, Fuzhou

Beigan, Lienchiang

Beigan Township, is one of the five major islands of the Matsu Islands, is officially administrated as Lienchiang County by the Taiwan (ROC). Beigan Township refers to the administrative subdivision that also includes the major island, Beigan island, as well as other smaller islands of Matsu such as Gao-dan island (高登島), Lian island (亮島). This township served as one of the Three Links to mainland China before direct links between Taiwan and the PRC were reestablished.