Luoyang Museum is a local historical museum in Luoyang, Henan Province of China. Situated in the Yellow River valley, the museum is 160 kilometres (99 mi) west of Zhengzhou. It offers exhibits of the rich cultural heritage of Luoyang, a major Chinese cultural centre, which was the capital of more than a dozen ancient dynasties of the Xia and the East Zhou.
The museum was first built in 1958, in Guanlin, seven kilometres (4.3 mi) south of Luoyang City. It was moved to the north side of Zhongzhou Road in 1973 near the Wangcheng Park, which, at an area of 67 hectares (170 acres), is the largest public park in Luoyang. The new museum opened on May 1, 1974. It houses relics from excavation sites on the outskirts of Luoyang, in the city's old section. They include antiquaries from palaces and temples. These artifacts establish the historical past of Luoyang, representing elements of the ancient city of nine capitals, from Neolithic times up to 937 AD. The Luoyang Ancient Tombs Museum also contains archaeological finds, but it specializes in tombs as more than 10,000 have been found in the local area.