Rheinstetten Germany Germany

Rheinstetten Tourist Map


Rheinstetten is a city in the west of Baden-Württemberg on the border to Rhineland-Palatinate. It is situated to the south-west of Karlsruhe and belongs to the rural district of Karlsruhe. The city has fewer inhabitants than Bruchsal, Ettlingen, Bretten and Stutensee and is therefore the fifth largest city in the district of Karlsruhe. Since 2005 it has formed part of a regional organization for economy, science, culture and administration, the Technologieregion Karlsruhe. Rheinstetten was formed in 1975 by a merger of the former municipalities of Forchheim, Morsch and Neuburgweier. In 2000 it received town privileges and became a county seat on January, 1st, 2005.