Diekirch District Luxembourg

Diekirch District

The District of Diekirch was one of three districts of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. At last, it contained five cantons divided into 43 communes:

It bordered Belgian's Walloon Region by the latter's provinces of Luxembourg in the west and Liège in the north, the districts of Luxembourg in the south and Grevenmacher in the south-east, and the German Land of Rhineland-Palatinate in the east. It had a per capita income of $49,000.

After the reorganization of Luxembourg's administrative divisions in 2015, all three districts were abolished per 3 October 2015.