Valley of the Seven Castles Luxembourg Luxembourg

Valley of the Seven Castles Tourist Map

Valley of the Seven Castles

Valley of the Seven Castles is an informal name given to the Eisch valley, in central Luxembourg. The valley stretches from the confluence with the Alzette upstream to Steinfort, on the border with Belgium. The entire route can be traversed in about an hour by car, starting near the town of Arlon on the Belgian/Luxembourg border. There is also a 37-kilometre footpath that takes hikers along the valley and past the castles. It is named after the group of seven castles that line its route. Those seven castles are (in order, heading upstream): Mersch Schoenfels Hollenfels Ansembourg Castle Castle of Ansembourg Septfontaines Koerich Castle